This Year I Will Send More Cards

Thank you cards

We are just over a week into the New Year and I am sure that I am not alone in making New Years Resolutions. However, this year I have resolved to do something a little bit different. This year I have resolved to send more cards. Birthday cards, Easter Cards, Thank you cards, Christmas cards and cards just because I can.

It is always so lovely to receive a card and especially nice to receive one that has been hand made. That someone has put in the effort not just to send you a card, but to make one just for you. With so many articles in the media recently about loneliness, I feel that it is important to make the effort to let my friends and family know that I care.

This weekend my daughter and I took some time to make some little thank you cards to send out to friends and family for making our Christmas so special. We even made cute little coordinating envelopes, which look so cute stacked up.

DSCN0077

For this project we used the following items;

One thought on “This Year I Will Send More Cards

Leave a Reply

